Director’s Office

Name: Position: Phone: Email:
Jean Salisbury Executive Assistant 402.471.2331 jean.salisbury@nebraska.gov
ADA Task Force
Name: Position: Phone: Email:
Gloria Eddins ADA Coordinator, State of Nebraska   nebraska.ada.coordinator@nebraska.gov
Communications
Name: Position: Phone: Email:
Eric Maher Communications Director   eric.maher@nebraska.gov
Continuity Administration
Name: Position: Phone: Email:
AmyLynn Creaney, MBCP Enterprise Continuity Manager 402.471.3984 AmyLynn.Creaney@nebraska.gov
General Counsel and Compliance
Name: Position: Phone: Email:
Adam Kauffman General Counsel 402.471.4114 adam.kauffman@nebraska.gov
Policy
Name: Position: Phone: Email:
Sarah Skinner Policy Advisor to the Director   Sarah.Skinner@nebraska.gov
Process Improvement
Name: Position: Phone: Email:
Roger Euter Process Improvement Coordinator   Roger.StAubynEuter@nebraska.gov

Accounting

Contact Phone Number
Annette Wilson 402-471-2582
Description Email Link
Automated Clearing House (ACH)
To send ACH email address update requests, include: Vendor Address Book Number, Tax ID Number, Vendor Name, Last four digits of bank account number, if a change request reason/justification Email
Address Book Issues
To email IRS Form W-9 to State Accounting Address Book Email
To request Address Book Search types V and PP be linked so payment will be issued to the address the company has requested Email
To request a change of Agency Contact information on the Treasurer's Deposit Document you must send the Address Book Number (search type D) to be updated Email
Address Book - Other questions Email
Archive
To send questions regarding the Archive process or about accessing the Archived records Email
Business Units/Grant/Fund Issues
To request activation of new business units, update current business units, in-activation of business units
To add category codes: 14 - Agency Use; 23 - Grants (State Colleges); 24 - CFDA numbers; 25 - Agency Use
To add or amend subledger descriptions
Email
To request a report suggesting which object codes should be removed or to submit list approved for removal of the object codes Email
To submit request for 40000 Fund with BU & Grant information Email
To request grant authorized amount or posting edit code changes for Fund 40000 grant business units. Authorized amount changes require a copy of the grant award to be faxed or attached to the email Email
To authorize a business unit to account for a fund's investment interest earnings, Investment Authorization Form, include data specified on form in your email Email
Payroll
To submit requests for payroll card enrollment Email
To request an employee's Expense Reimbursement be credited to their payroll card. Before making this request the employee must have physically received their payroll card Email
To submit garnishments, wage attachments, court ordered withholding Email
To submit Agency Certification of Payroll Email
To request Agency Payroll staff be set up in execution control so they can submit prepayroll or to remove a user from execution control Email
To stop a warrant payment or request a replacement warrant for Payroll to be issued by State Accounting Email
Accounts Payable/Payment Questions
For Vendor Use - Inquiry on how to apply a payment received Email
To report issues with 1099's Email
Emergency request to have warrant pulled, normally Agency should use special handling. Request must include Warrant Number, Dollar Amount, and a short description such as payable or tax refund. This request must be made no later than 3:00 p.m. the day before the warrant is to be pulled. Email
To stop a warrant payment or request a replacement warrant for Accounts Payable to be issued by State Accounting Email
Fixed Assets
To request changes for depreciation overrides which can only be done by State Accounting Email
Purchasing
This link is used only when a receipt batch (batch type O) fails budget check and cannot be reversed by the agency. The O Batch number must be included in the email. Email
This link is used only when there is a financial problem with the purchase order. The purchase order number and a description of the problem must be included in the email, this may include rounding issues. Email
Pre-Audit
Use this link to notify State Accounting that you have batches ready for pre-audit review and posting. Be sure to include each batch number. All supporting documentation must be attached to the document. Email
Purchasing Card
Use this link to submit Purchasing Card applications, requests and inquiries to State Accounting Email
Volunteer Programs
Use this link to submit new or renewal Volunteer Programs Email

Central Finance

Accounts Payable
To send questions on invoices, Interagency Billing Transactions (IBT’s), Purchasing Card entries, etc. due from one of the Divisions within DAS Email
Accounts Receivable
To send questions regarding a billing received from DAS Email

Budget

Name: Position: Phone:
Staff
Lee Will State Budget Administrator 402.471.4175
Neil Sullivan Deputy State Budget Administrator 402.471.4179
Diane Regner Business Manager 402.471.2526

Budget Analysts and their assigned agencies:

Click on Analyst's name to view contact information and assigned agencies.

Contact Information:
402-471-4171
Email

  • 09 Secretary of State
  • 23 Dept. of Labor
  • 65 Administrative Services
  • 68 Latino American Commission
  • 76 Indian Affairs, Commission on
  • 77 Industrial Relations, Comm. of
  • 90 Comm. on African American Affairs

Contact Information:
402-471-4161
Email

  • 13 Dept. of Education
  • 32 Educational Lands and Funds, Board of
  • 34 Library Commission, Nebraska
  • 47 Educational Telecommuications Commission
  • 48 Coordinating Commission for PostSecondary Education
  • 50 State Colleges
  • 51 University System
  • 54 Historical Society, Nebraska State
  • 62 Land Surveyors
  • 69 Art Council, Nebraska
  • 83 Community College Aid

Contact Information:
402-471-4173
Email

  • 18 Dept. of Agriculture
  • 29 Dept. of Natural Resources
  • 33 Game & Parks Commission
  • 36 Racing and Gaming Commission
  • 39 Brand Committee
  • 52 State Fair Board
  • 56 Wheat Board, Nebraska
  • 57 Oil & Gas Commission
  • 60 Ethanol Board, Nebraska
  • 61 Dairy Industry Dev. Board, Nebraska
  • 74 Power Review Board
  • 84 Dept. of Environment & Energy
  • 86 Dry Bean Commission
  • 88 Corn Board, Nebraska
  • 89 Hemp Commission
  • 92 Grain Sorghum Board
  • 95 Dry Pea & Lentil Commission

Contact Information:
402-471-4180
Email

  • 03 Legislative Council
  • 07 Governor/Policy Research
  • 08 Lieutenant Governor
  • 10 Auditor of Public Accounts
  • 25 Department of Health & Human Services
  • 28 Dept. of Veterans’ Affairs
  • 70 Foster Care Review Office
  • 81 Blind & Visually Impaired, Comm. for
  • 82 Deaf & Hard of Hearing, Comm. for

Contact Information:
402-471-4181
Email

  • 14 Public Service Commission
  • 24 Dept. of Motor Vehicles
  • 27 Dept. of Transportation
  • 40 Motor Vehicle Licensing Board
  • 72 Dept. of Economic Development

Contact Information:
402-471-4179
Email

  • 12 State Treasurer
  • 16 Dept. of Revenue
  • 93 Tax Equalization and Review Commission

Contact Information:
402-471-4174
Email

  • 19 Dept. of Banking
  • 22 Dept. of Insurance
  • 30 Electrical Division
  • 41 Real Estate Commission
  • 45 Barber Examiners, Board of
  • 53 Real Property Appraiser Board
  • 58 Engineers & Architects, Board of
  • 59 Geologists Board
  • 63 Public Accountancy, Board of
  • 66 Examiners Abstracters, Board of
  • 73 Landscape Architects, Board of
  • 75 Investment Council
  • 85 Employees Retirement Board
  • 87 Accountability and Disclosure Commission
  • 91 Nebraska Tourism Commission

Contact Information:
402-471-4178
Email

  • 05 Supreme Court
  • 11 Attorney General
  • 15 Board of Parole
  • 21 State Fire Marshall
  • 31 Military Department
  • 35 Liquor Control Comm.
  • 37 Workers' Compensation Comm.
  • 46 Dept. of Correctional Services
  • 64 State Patrol
  • 67 Equal Opportunity Comm.
  • 78 Crime Comm.
  • 94 Public Advocacy, Comm. on

Building

Name: Position: Phone: Email:
Administration
Michelle Potts Director 531.207.9029 michelle.potts@nebraska.gov
Kay Demaree Executive Assistant 402.471.0418 kay.demaree@nebraska.gov
Parking Services:
Roxane Earnest Parking Coordinator 402.471.3191 assbd.parking@nebraska.gov
Vacant Buildings and Excess Land (VBEL):
Greg Hood VBEL Manager 402.525.2903 greg.hood@nebraska.gov
Leasing Services:
Greg Hood Leasing Manager 402.525.2903 greg.hood@nebraska.gov
Johnny Knoche Leasing Coordinator 402.310.0176 johnny.knoche@nebraska.gov
Alexa Schoen Leasing Coordinator 402.405.5023 alexa.schoen@nebraska.gov
Design & Planning:
Janelle Wickersham Design Project Manager 402.937.5547 Janelle.wickersham@nebraska.gov
April Leach-Sanna Design Project Manager 402.840.3361 April.leach-sanna@nebraska.gov
Curtis Watkins Design Project Manager 402.430.1617 Curtis.Watkins@nebraska.gov
Brittnie Miller Design Project Manager 402.471.1935 Brittnie.Miller@nebraska.gov
Construction Services
Operations:
Michelle Potts Construction Manager 531.207.9029 michelle.potts@nebraska.gov
Project Managers:
Matt Shaw Construction Coordinator 402.890.9260 matt.shaw@nebraska.gov
Kevin Herr Construction Coordinator 402.641.4880 kevin.herr@nebraska.gov
Brent Beckman Construction Coordinator 402.326.9969 brent.beckman@nebraska.gov
Facilities Services
Facilities Manager:
Steve Fehringer Operations Manager 308.338.2111 steve.fehringer@nebraska.gov
Julie Hendricksen Facilities Coordinator 402.471.0456 julie.hendricksen@nebraska.gov
Roxane Earnest Parking Coordinator 402.471.3191 assbd.parking@nebraska.gov
Regional Facilities Staff:
Matt Jinright Beatrice State Development Center Facility Manager 402.219.3766 matt.jinright@nebraska.gov
Dan Browitt Geneva-YRTC Facility Manager 402.759.3164 daniel.browitt@nebraska.gov
Kevin Harris Law Enforcement Training Center Facility Manager 308.385.6030 kevin.harris@nebraska.gov
Kevin Harris State Patrol- Troop C (Grand Island) Facility Manager 308.385.6030 kevin.harris@nebraska.gov
Dan Browitt Hastings Regional Center Facility Manager 402.462.1971 daniel.browitt@nebraska.gov
Vacant Bridges Facility Manager steve.fehringer@nebraska.gov
Vacant Kearney Maintenance Facility Manager steve.fehringer@nebraska.gov
Ed Szymanski State Patrol- Troop C Satellite (Kearney) Facility Manager 308.865.5313 edward.szymanski@nebraska.gov
Ed Szymanski Youth Treatment Center- Kearney Facility Manager 308.865.5313 edward.szymanski@nebraska.gov
Ed Szymanski State Patrol-Troop D Satellite (Lexington) Facility Manager 308.865.5313 edward.szymanski@nebraska.gov
Roger Novacek 1526 Bldg Facility Manager 402.219.2790 roger.novacek@nebraska.gov
David Brown 501 Bldg. (OCIO) Facility Manager 402.219.2058 david.t.brown@nebraska.gov
Brett Daugherty Capitol Facility Manager 402.471.0425 brett.daugherty@nebraska.gov
Airport Authority Crime Lab Facility Manager
David Brown Executive Building Facility Manager 402.219.2058 david.t.brown@nebraska.gov
David Brown Ferguson Mansion Facility Manager 402.219.2058 david.t.brown@nebraska.gov
David Brown Governor's Mansion or Residence Facility Manager 402.219.2058 david.t.brown@nebraska.gov
Bevan Flynn Lincoln Regional Center/Whitehall Campus Facility Manager 402.479.5451 bevan.flynn@nebraska.gov
Dave Brooks NE State Office Building Facility Manager 402.219.2796 dave.brooks@nebraska.gov
Dave Brooks State Lab Facility Manager 402.219.2796 dave.brooks@nebraska.gov
Dave Brooks State Surplus Facility Manager 402.219.2796 dave.brooks@nebraska.gov
Roger Novacek TSB Center Facility Manager 402.219.2790 roger.novacek@nebraska.gov
Kevin Wragge Norfolk Regional Center Facility Manager 402.370.4348 kevin.wragge@nebraska.gov
Jim Fuchs State Patrol-Troop B (Norfolk) Facility Manager 402.370.3456 jim.fuchs@nebraska.gov
Rick Tanner Craft State Office Building Facility Manager 308.535.8119 rick.tanner@nebraska.gov
Rick Tanner State Patrol-Troop D (North Platte) Facility Manager 308.535.8119 rick.tanner@nebraska.gov
Todd Aksamit Omaha Park II/Omaha State Office Building Facility Manager 402.595.2192 todd.aksamit@nebraska.gov
Steve Larson State Patrol-Troop E (Scottsbluff) Facility Manager 308.632.1303 steve.larson@nebraska.gov

Center of Operational Excellence

Name: Position: Phone: Email:
Center of Operational Excellence
Matthew Singh Director 402.805.7993 matthew.singh@nebraska.gov

DAS HR

Name: Position: Phone: Email:
DAS HR
Kevin Workman Administrator   das.mypayroll@nebraska.gov
das.humanresources@nebraska.gov

Need employment verification?
Contact State Personnel at 402.471.2075

Materiel

Name: Position: Phone: Email:
Materiel Administration
Amara Block Materiel Administrator 402-432-0121 amara.block@nebraska.gov
Leslie Durr Materiel State Contracts Manager 402-471-2432 leslie.durr@nebraska.gov
Whitney Titov Vendor Performance Program Manager 402-471-3391 whitney.titov@nebraska.gov
Jennifer Sommars-Link Materiel Admin. & Legal Services Manager 402-471-1405 jennifer.sommarslink@nebraska.gov
Vacant Administrative Programs Officer 402-471-8295
Purchasing Staff
State Purchasing Bureau Front Desk 402-471-6500 as.materielpurchasing@nebraska.gov
Sonya Caldwell Administrative Technician 402-471-2412 sonya.caldwell@nebraska.gov
Vacant Administrative Technician Vacant
State Purchasing Bureau Records Request
Request Form

PDF

402-471-6500 as.recordsmaterielpurchasing@nebraska.gov
Purchasing - Commodities
Julie Dabydeen Interim Procurement Manager - Commodities 402-471-1429 julie.dabydeen@nebraska.gov
Julie Dabydeen Procurement Contracts Officer 402-471-1429 julie.dabydeen@nebraska.gov
Christie Kelly Procurement Contracts Officer 402-471-1431 christina.kelly@nebraska.gov
Vicki Collins Procurement Contracts Officer 402-471-1427 vicki.collins@nebraska.gov
Robert Taylor Procurement Contracts Officer 402-471-8889 robert.b.taylor@nebraska.gov
Brenda Sensibaugh Procurement Contracts Officer 402-471-4194 brenda.sensibaugh@nebraska.gov
Purchasing - Services
Connie Heinrichs  Interim Procurement Manager - Services & IT 402-471-0975 connie.heinrichs@nebraska.gov 
Joy Fischer Procurement Contracts Officer 402-471-0974 joy.fischer@nebraska.gov
Mike Hendrickson Procurement Contracts Officer 402-471-6500 michael.hendrickson@nebraska.gov
Dianna Gilliland Procurement Contracts Officer 402-471-4193 dianna.gilliland@nebraska.gov
Connie Heinrichs Procurement Contracts Officer 402-471-0975 connie.heinrichs@nebraska.gov
Mat Hansen Procurement Contracts Officer 402-471-2302 Mathew.Hansen@nebraska.gov
Surplus
Shannon Morris Surplus Property Manager 402-471-3030 shannon.morris@nebraska.gov 
James ByBee Administrative Programs Officer 402-471-3896 james.bybee@nebraska.gov
Printing Services
Mitch Salomons Printing & Mail Services Manager 402-471-2215 mitch.salomons@nebraska.gov
Heather Hinton Administrative Technician 402-471-4137 heather.hinton@nebraska.gov
John Morrison Pressroom/Digital Printing Supervisor 402-471-0879 john.morrison@nebraska.gov
Steve Crook Finishing/Mailing Supervisor 402-471-1801 steve.crook@nebraska.gov
Rose Wichers Copy Services Supervisor 402-471-1073 rosemary.wichers@nebraska.gov
Kevin Dunn Administrative Technician 402-471-1800 kevin.dunn@nebraska.gov
Julie Runge Procurement Specialist 402-471-0822 Julie.runge@nebraska.gov
Angie Angel Capitol Copy Center 402-471-3770 angie.angel@nebraska.gov
Mail Center
John Barron State Mail Supervisor 402-471-2293 john.barron@nebraska.gov

Personnel

Name: Position: Phone: Email:
  Front Desk 402-471-2075  
Kevin Workman State Personnel Director   kevin.workman@nebraska.gov
Talent Acquisition and SOS Temporary Program
  General SOS Program Inquires 402.471.2075 State.TempProgram@nebraska.gov
  Payroll 402.471.2075 das.mypayroll@nebraska.gov
  Workers’ Compensation / FMLA 402.471.2075 DAS.HumanResources@nebraska.gov
Kaitlyn Betz SOS Program Manager 402.471.2075 Kaitlyn.Betz@nebraska.gov
Dawn Bowling SOS Payroll Specialist 402.471.4461 dawn.bowling@nebraska.gov
Training & Development
  General Inquiries   das.statetraining@nebraska.gov
Brian Svik Director of Workforce Training and Development 402.432.1375 Brian.Svik@nebraska.gov
Renae Prieto Training & Development Manager 402-350-7596 renae.prieto@nebraska.gov
Austin Larson Learning and Development Specialist 402-326-0961 austin.larson@nebraska.gov
Tracy Poppe Learning and Development Specialist 531-510-8505 tracy.poppe@nebraska.gov
Wellness & Benefits
  General Inquiries   as.employeebenefits@nebraska.gov
Christy Osentowski Administrator, Employee Wellness & Benefits 402.471.2832/402.219.2470 christy.osentowski@nebraska.gov
Kris Bourke Benefits Accounting 402.890.6782 kris.bourke@nebraska.gov
Shannon Soriente Benefits Specialist 402.314.7058 shannon.soriente@nebraska.gov
Jennifer Norris Benefits Analyst 402.480.9728 jennifer.norris@nebraska.gov
Terri Wilson Benefits Assistant 402.540.7933 terri.wilson@nebraska.gov
    
Teammate Engagement and Recognition
  General Inquiries   as.teammateengagementandrecognition@nebraska.gov
Carole Bates Special Programs and Marketing Manager 402.326.4417 carole.bates@nebraska.gov
Classification & Compensation
  General Inquiries   DAS.ClassandComp@nebraska.gov
Analysts
Lindsey Breece Analyst 402.309.3256 lindsey.breece@nebraska.gov
Elise Woodward Manager, Classification & Compensation 402.309.0983 elise.woodward@nebraska.gov
Derick Schoenauer Analyst 402.471.4121/402.310.1012 derick.schoenauer@nebraska.gov
Deb Tatro Analyst 402.840.0087 deb.tatro@nebraska.gov
Employee Relations
  1526 K Street, Suite 120
Lincoln, Nebraska 68508
Phone: 402.471.4106
Fax: 402.471.3394
 
Sean Davis Employee Relations Administrator 402.471.8292 sean.davis@nebraska.gov
Dan Birdsall Deputy Employee Relations Administrator 402.471.4106 dan.birdsall@nebraska.gov
Laura L Cooper Research Analyst 402.471.4460 laura.l.cooper@nebraska.gov
Catherine Habel Staff Assistant 402.471.3699 catherine.habel@nebraska.gov
Vacant Administrative Assistant Vacant Vacant

Risk Management

Name: Position: Phone: Email:
Risk Management
Allen Simpson Risk Manager 402.471.4436 allen.d.simpson@nebraska.gov
Ambyr Bomberger Administrative Programs Officer 402.471.2552 ambyr.j.bomberger@nebraska.gov
Angellica Shasteen Administrative Technician 402.471.2551 angellica.shasteen@nebraska.gov

309 Task Force

Name: Position: Phone: Email:
309 Task Force Team
Sarah Skinner Administrator 402.419.4229 Sarah.Skinner@nebraska.gov
Nick Pischel Architect 402.416.7462 Nick.Pischel@nebraska.gov
Gloria Eddins Business Manager/ADA Coordinator/Interim Training Coordinator 402.471.3048 gloria.eddins@nebraska.gov
Ed Bergstraesser Electrical Consultant
Chris Kreikemeier Mechanical Consultant
Alan Ebner Architectural Consultant

 

TSB

Name: Position: Phone: Email:
TSB Administration Center
Mike Moerer Administrator 402.471.2897 Mike.Moerer@nebraska.gov
Karen Billings Administrative Assistant II 402.471.2898 Karen.Billings@nebraska.gov
Kim Frey Staff Assistant I 402.471.2897 Kim.Frey@nebraska.gov
TSB Rental & Service Centers:
Jason Frazier State Fleet Services Manager 402.471.2381 Jason.Frazier@nebraska.gov
Bryan Prenosil Automotive Technician 402.471.2381 Bryan.Prenosil@nebraska.gov
Alan Boyd Automotive Technician 402.471.2381 Alan.Boyd@nebraska.gov
Todd Wirka Automotive Mechanic II 402.471.2381 Todd.Wirka@nebraska.gov
Nadine Ponce Staff Assistant I 402.471.2381 Nadine.Ponce@nebraska.gov
Cody Davids State Transportation Services Manager 402.471.2391 Cody.Davids@nebraska.gov
Jim Davis Automotive Mechanic I 402.471.2391 Jim.Davis@nebraska.gov
Zachary Rose Automotive Services Worker 402.471.2391 Zachary.Rose@nebraska.gov
Rental Center (Lincoln Motor Pool): 402.471.2391
Service Center: 402.471.2381
Toll Free Number: 1.866.872.6510