Error processing SSI file
 

Director’s Office

Name: Position: Phone: Email:
Jean Salisbury Executive Assistant 402.471.2331 jean.salisbury@nebraska.gov
ADA Task Force
Name: Position: Phone: Email:
Gloria Eddins ADA Coordinator, State of Nebraska   nebraska.ada.coordinator@nebraska.gov
Communications
Name: Position: Phone: Email:
Eric Maher Communications Director   eric.maher@nebraska.gov
Continuity Administration
Name: Position: Phone: Email:
AmyLynn Creaney, MBCP Enterprise Continuity Manager 402.471.3984 AmyLynn.Creaney@nebraska.gov
General Counsel and Compliance
Name: Position: Phone: Email:
Amara Block General Counsel 402.471.4114 amara.block@nebraska.gov
Government Performance Office
Name: Position: Phone: Email:
Amara Block Chief Government Performance Officer  402.471.4114 amara.block@nebraska.gov
Process Improvement
Name: Position: Phone: Email:
Roger Euter Process Improvement Coordinator   Roger.StAubynEuter@nebraska.gov

Accounting

Contact Phone Number
Annette Wilson 402-471-2582
Description Email Link
Automated Clearing House (ACH)
To send ACH email address update requests, include: Vendor Address Book Number, Tax ID Number, Vendor Name, Last four digits of bank account number, if a change request reason/justification Email
Address Book Issues
To email IRS Form W-9 to State Accounting Address Book Email
To request Address Book Search types V and PP be linked so payment will be issued to the address the company has requested Email
To request a change of Agency Contact information on the Treasurer's Deposit Document you must send the Address Book Number (search type D) to be updated Email
Address Book - Other questions Email
Archive
To send questions regarding the Archive process or about accessing the Archived records Email
Business Units/Grant/Fund Issues
To request activation of new business units, update current business units, in-activation of business units
To add category codes: 14 - Agency Use; 23 - Grants (State Colleges); 24 - CFDA numbers; 25 - Agency Use
To add or amend subledger descriptions
Email
To request a report suggesting which object codes should be removed or to submit list approved for removal of the object codes Email
To submit request for 40000 Fund with BU & Grant information Email
To request grant authorized amount or posting edit code changes for Fund 40000 grant business units. Authorized amount changes require a copy of the grant award to be faxed or attached to the email Email
To authorize a business unit to account for a fund's investment interest earnings, Investment Authorization Form, include data specified on form in your email Email
Payroll
To submit requests for payroll card enrollment Email
To request an employee's Expense Reimbursement be credited to their payroll card. Before making this request the employee must have physically received their payroll card Email
To submit garnishments, wage attachments, court ordered withholding Email
To submit Agency Certification of Payroll Email
To request Agency Payroll staff be set up in execution control so they can submit prepayroll or to remove a user from execution control Email
To stop a warrant payment or request a replacement warrant for Payroll to be issued by State Accounting Email
Accounts Payable/Payment Questions
For Vendor Use - Inquiry on how to apply a payment received Email
To report issues with 1099's Email
Emergency request to have warrant pulled, normally Agency should use special handling. Request must include Warrant Number, Dollar Amount, and a short description such as payable or tax refund. This request must be made no later than 3:00 p.m. the day before the warrant is to be pulled. Email
To stop a warrant payment or request a replacement warrant for Accounts Payable to be issued by State Accounting Email
Fixed Assets
To request changes for depreciation overrides which can only be done by State Accounting Email
Purchasing
This link is used only when a receipt batch (batch type O) fails budget check and cannot be reversed by the agency. The O Batch number must be included in the email. Email
This link is used only when there is a financial problem with the purchase order. The purchase order number and a description of the problem must be included in the email, this may include rounding issues. Email
Pre-Audit
Use this link to notify State Accounting that you have batches ready for pre-audit review and posting. Be sure to include each batch number. All supporting documentation must be attached to the document. Email
Purchasing Card
Use this link to submit Purchasing Card applications, requests and inquiries to State Accounting Email
Volunteer Programs
Use this link to submit new or renewal Volunteer Programs Email

Central Finance

Accounts Payable
To send questions on invoices, Interagency Billing Transactions (IBT’s), Purchasing Card entries, etc. due from one of the Divisions within DAS Email
Accounts Receivable
To send questions regarding a billing received from DAS Email

Budget

Name: Position: Phone:
Staff
Lee Will State Budget Administrator 402.471.4175
Neil Sullivan Deputy State Budget Administrator 402.471.4179
Diane Regner Business Manager 402.471.2526

Budget Analysts and their assigned agencies:

Click on Analyst's name to view contact information and assigned agencies.

Contact Information:
402-471-4171
Email

  • 30 Electrical Division
  • 41 Real Estate Commission
  • 45 Barber Examiners, Board of
  • 53 Real Property Appraiser Board
  • 58 Engineers & Architects, Board of
  • 59 Geologists Board
  • 63 Public Accountancy, Board of
  • 65 Administrative Services
  • 66 Examiners Abstracters, Board of
  • 68 Latino American Commission
  • 73 Landscape Architects, Board of
  • 76 Indian Affairs, Commission on
  • 90 Comm. on African American Affairs

Contact Information:
402-471-4161
Email

  • 13 Dept. of Education
  • 32 Educational Lands & Funds, Board of
  • 34 Nebraska Library Commission
  • 47 Educational Telecommunications
  • 48 Postsecondary Education
  • 50 State College System
  • 51 University Systemwide
  • 54 State Historical Society
  • 62 Land Surveyors, Board of Examiners
  • 69 Nebraska Arts Council
  • 83 Community College Aid

Contact Information:
402-471-4173
Email

  • 18 Dept. of Agriculture
  • 29 Dept. of Natural Resources
  • 33 Game & Parks Commission
  • 39 Brand Committee
  • 52 State Fair Board
  • 56 Wheat Board, Nebraska
  • 57 Oil & Gas Commission
  • 60 Ethanol Board, Nebraska
  • 61 Dairy Industry Dev. Board, Nebraska
  • 74 Power Review Board
  • 84 Dept. of Environment & Energy
  • 86 Dry Bean Commission
  • 88 Corn Board, Nebraska
  • 89 Hemp Commission
  • 92 Grain Sorghum Board
  • 95 Dry Pea & Lentil Commission

Contact Information:
402-471-4180
Email

  • 25 Health & Human Srvs
  • 25 Medicaid & LTC
  • 28 Dept. of Veterans’ Affairs
  • 70 Foster Care Review Office
  • 77 Industrial Relations, Comm. of
  • 81 Blind & Visually Impaired, Comm. for
  • 82 Deaf & Hard of Hearing, Comm. for

Contact Information:
402-471-4174
Email

  • 09 Secretary of State
  • 14 Public Service Commission
  • 19 Dept. of Banking
  • 22 Dept. of Insurance
  • 23 Dept. of Labor
  • 36 Racing and Gaming Commission
  • 72 Dept. of Economic Development
  • 75 Investment Council
  • 85 Employees Retirement Board
  • 87 Accountability & Disclosure Comm.
  • 91 Nebraska Tourism Commission

Contact Information:
402-471-4179
Email

  • 03 Legislative Council
  • 07 Governor/Policy Research
  • 08 Lieutenant Governor
  • 10 Auditor of Public Accounts
  • 12 State Treasurer
  • 16 Dept. of Revenue
  • 93 Tax Equalization & Review

Contact Information:
402-471-4178
Email

  • 05 Supreme Court
  • 11 Attorney General
  • 15 Board of Parole
  • 21 State Fire Marshall
  • 31 Military Department
  • 35 Liquor Control Comm.
  • 37 Workers' Compensation Comm.
  • 46 Dept. of Correctional Services
  • 64 State Patrol
  • 67 Equal Opportunity Comm.
  • 78 Crime Comm.
  • 94 Public Advocacy, Comm. on

Contact Information:
402-471-4175
Email

  • 24 Dept. of Motor Vehicles
  • 27 Dept. of Transportation
  • 40 Motor Vehicle Licensing Board

Building

Name: Position: Phone: Email:
Administration

Doug Hanson

Administrator

402.471.2662

doug.hanson@nebraska.gov

Michelle Potts

Deputy Director/Contract Administrator

531.207.9029

michelle.potts@nebraska.gov

Kay Demaree

Executive Assistant

402.471.0418

kay.demaree@nebraska.gov

Administration Services
IT Business Systems:

Amy Stephen

IT Business Systems Analyst

402.875.0983

amy.stephen@nebraska.gov

Parking Services:

Roxane Earnest

Parking Coordinator

402.471.3191

assbd.parking@nebraska.gov

Vacant Buildings and Excess Land (VBEL):

Greg Hood

VBEL Manager

402.525.2903

greg.hood@nebraska.gov
Leasing Services:

Greg Hood

Leasing Manager

402.525.2903

greg.hood@nebraska.gov

Johnny Knoche

Leasing Coordinator

402.310.0176

johnny.knoche@nebraska.gov

Alexa Schoen

Leasing Coordinator

402.405.5023

alexa.schoen@nebraska.gov

Design & Planning:

Amir Azimi

Design & Planning Administrator

402.471.9309

Amir.Azimi@nebraska.gov

Jason Day

Design Project Manager

402.471.0423

Jason.Day@nebraska.gov

Janelle Wickersham

Design Project Manager

402.937.5547

Janelle.wickersham@nebraska.gov

April Leach-Sanna

Design Project Manager

402.840.3361

April.leach-sanna@nebraska.gov

Curtis Watkins

Design Project Manager

402.430.1617

Curtis.Watkins@nebraska.gov

Sarah Stute

Design Project Manager

402.471.1935

Sarah.Stute@nebraska.gov

Construction Services
Operations:

Michelle Potts

Construction Manager

531.207.9029

michelle.potts@nebraska.gov

Project Managers:

Matt Shaw

Construction Coordinator

402.890.9260

matt.shaw@nebraska.gov

Kevin Herr

Construction Coordinator

402.471.0413

kevin.herr@nebraska.gov

Brent Beckman

Construction Coordinator

402.417.3043

brent.beckman@nebraska.gov

Facilities Services
Facilities Manager:

Mac Hunt

Operations Manager

402.580.0589

mac.hunt@nebraska.gov

Julie Hendricksen

Facilities Coordinator

402.471.0456

julie.hendricksen@nebraska.gov

Roxane Earnest

Parking Coordinator

402.471.3191

assbd.parking@nebraska.gov

Regional Facilities Staff:

Rick Vogel

Beatrice State Development Center Facility Manager

402.223.6166

rick.vogel@nebraska.gov

DJ Utter

Geneva-YRTC Facility Manager

402.759.3164

donald.utter@nebraska.gov

Kevin Harris

Law Enforcement Training Center Facility Manager

308.385.6030

 

Vacant

State Patrol- Troop C (Grand Island) Facility Manager

 

 

Ted Buck

Bridges/Hasting Regional Center

402.469.8189

ted.buck@nebraska.gov

Steve Fehringer

Kearney G&P Maintenance/State Patrol-Troop D Satellite (Lexington) Facility Manager

308.338.2111

steve.fehringer@nebraska.gov

Vacant

State Patrol- Troop C Satellite (Kearney) Facility Manager

 

 

Edward Szymanski

Youth Treatment Center- Kearney Facility Manager

308.338.2008

 

Dave Brooks

1526 Bldg Facility Manager

402.219.2796

dave.brooks@nebraska.gov

Dave Brooks

501 Bldg. (OCIO) Facility Manager

402.219.2796

dave.brooks@nebraska.gov

Brett Daugherty

Capitol Facility Manager

402.471.0425

brett.daugherty@nebraska.gov

Crime Lab Facility Manager

Dave Brooks

Executive Building Facility Manager

402.219.2796

dave.brooks@nebraska.gov

Dave Brooks

Ferguson Mansion Facility Manager

402.219.2796

dave.brooks@nebraska.gov

Dave Brooks

Governor's Mansion or Residence Facility Manager

402.219.2796

dave.brooks@nebraska.gov

Kurt Anderson

Lincoln Regional Center/Whitehall Campus Facility Manager

402.499.3596

 

Dave Brooks

NE State Office Building Facility Manager

402.219.2796

dave.brooks@nebraska.gov

Dave Brooks

State Lab Facility Manager

402.219.2796

dave.brooks@nebraska.gov

Dave Brooks

State Surplus Facility Manager

402.219.2796

dave.brooks@nebraska.gov

Dave Brooks

TSB Center Facility Manager

402.219.2796

dave.brooks@nebraska.gov

Jim Bruegman

Norfolk Regional Center Facility Manager

402.370.4348

james.bruegman@nebraska.gov

Jim Fuchs

State Patrol-Troop B (Norfolk) Facility Manager

402.992.9987

 

Rick Tanner

Craft State Office Building Facility Manager

308.530.2860

rick.tanner@nebraska.gov

Rick Tanner

State Patrol-Troop D (North Platte) Facility Manager

308.530.2861

rick.tanner@nebraska.gov

Todd Aksamit

Omaha Park II/Omaha State Office Building/State Patrol-Troop A(Omaha) Facility Manager

402.595.2192

todd.aksamit@nebraska.gov

Steve Larson

State patrol-Troop E (Scottsbluff) Facility Manager

308.632.1303

 

Center of Operational Excellence

Name: Position: Phone: Email:
Center of Operational Excellence
Matthew Singh Director 402.805.7993 matthew.singh@nebraska.gov

DAS HR

Name: Position: Phone: Email:
DAS HR
Serenity Kinney Administrator   das.mypayroll@nebraska.gov
das.humanresources@nebraska.gov

Need employment verification?
Contact State Personnel at 402.471.2075

Materiel

Name: Position: Phone: Email:
Materiel Administration
Amara Block Materiel Administrator/
General Counsel
402-471-4114 amara.block@nebraska.gov
Leslie Durr Materiel State Contracts Manager 402-471-2432 leslie.durr@nebraska.gov
Whitney Titov Vendor Performance Program Manager 402-471-3391 whitney.titov@nebraska.gov
Jennifer Sommars-Link Materiel Admin. & Legal Services Manager 402-471-1405 jennifer.sommarslink@nebraska.gov
Hunter Shellhase Admin Assistant II 402-471-8295 hunter.shellhase@nebraska.gov
Purchasing Staff
State Purchasing Bureau Front Desk 402-471-6500 as.materielpurchasing@nebraska.gov
Sonya Caldwell Procurement Assistant 402-471-2412 sonya.caldwell@nebraska.gov
Mike Hendrickson Procurement Assistant 402-471-6500 michael.hendrickson@nebraska.gov
MarLeigha Loos Procurement Assistant 402-471-2401 marleigha.loos@nebraska.gov
Mel Sinnard Procurement Assistant 402-471-4134 as.materielpurchasing@nebraska.gov
State Purchasing Bureau Records Request
Request Form

PDF

402-471-6500 as.recordsmaterielpurchasing@nebraska.gov
Purchasing - Commodities
Robert Thompson Procurement Supervisor - Commodities 402-471-4367 robert.thompson@nebraska.gov
Julie Dabydeen Buyer III 402-471-1429 julie.dabydeen@nebraska.gov
Christie Kelly Buyer III 402-471-1431 christina.kelly@nebraska.gov
Vicki Collins Buyer III 402-471-1427 vicki.collins@nebraska.gov
Vacant Buyer III 402-471-8889 vacant@nebraska.gov
Brenda Sensibaugh Buyer III 402-471-4194 brenda.sensibaugh@nebraska.gov
Purchasing - Services
Pete Kroll Procurement Supervisor - Services 402-471-4123 peter.kroll@nebraska.gov
Joy Fischer Buyer III 402-471-0974 joy.fischer@nebraska.gov
Annette Walton Buyer III 402-471-1428 annette.walton@nebraska.gov
Dianna Gilliland Buyer III 402-471-4193 dianna.gilliland@nebraska.gov
Connie Heinrichs Buyer III 402-471-0975 connie.heinrichs@nebraska.gov
Michelle Gilliland Buyer III 402-471-2302 michelle.gilliland@nebraska.gov
Surplus
Cody Cade Surplus Property Manager 402-471-3030 cody.cade@nebraska.gov
James Bybee Surplus Assistant 402-471-3896 james.bybee@nebraska.gov
Printing Services
Mitch Salomons Printing & Mail Services Manager 402-471-2293 mitch.salomons@nebraska.gov
Jim Kessler Printing Services Coordinator 402-471-2826 jim.kessler@nebraska.gov
John Morrison Pressroom/Digital Printing Supervisor 402-471-0879 john.morrison@nebraska.gov
Steve Crook Finishing/Mailing Supervisor 402-471-1801 steve.crook@nebraska.gov
John Penrod Copy Services Supervisor 402-471-2901 john.penrod@nebraska.gov
Michelle Gilliand Buyer II 402-471-0882 michelle.gilliland@nebraska.gov
Angie Angel Capitol Copy Center 402-471-3770 angie.angel@nebraska.gov
Mail Center
John Barron State Mail Supervisor 402-471-2293 john.barron@nebraska.gov

Personnel

Name: Position: Phone: Email:
  Front Desk 402-471-2075  
Kevin Workman State Personnel Director   kevin.workman@nebraska.gov
Talent Acquisition and SOS Temporary Program
  General SOS Program Inquires 402.471.2075 State.TempProgram@nebraska.gov
  Payroll 402.471.2075 das.mypayroll@nebraska.gov
  Workers’ Compensation / FMLA 402.471.2075 DAS.HumanResources@nebraska.gov
Kaitlyn Betz SOS Program Manager 402.471.2075 Kaitlyn.Betz@nebraska.gov
Dawn Bowling SOS Payroll Specialist 402.471.4461 dawn.bowling@nebraska.gov
Training & Development
  General Inquiries   das.statetraining@nebraska.gov
Brian Svik Director of Workforce Training and Development 402.432.1375 Brian.Svik@nebraska.gov
Renae Prieto Training & Development Manager 402-350-7596 renae.prieto@nebraska.gov
Katie Ackerman Learning and Development Specialist 402-326-0961 katie.ackerman@nebraska.gov
Tracy Poppe Learning and Development Specialist 531-510-8505 tracy.poppe@nebraska.gov
Teammate Engagement
Stacey Dvorak Teammate Engagement and Marketing Manager 402.326.4417 Stacey.Dvorak@nebraska.gov
Wellness & Benefits
  General Inquiries   as.employeebenefits@nebraska.gov
Christy Osentowski Administrator, Employee Wellness & Benefits 402.471.2832/402.219.2470 christy.osentowski@nebraska.gov
Kris Bourke Benefits Accounting kris.bourke@nebraska.gov
Shannon Soriente Benefits Specialist 402.314.7058 shannon.soriente@nebraska.gov
Jennifer Norris Benefits Analyst 402.480.9728 jennifer.norris@nebraska.gov
Quincey Stohs Benefits Assistant 402.499.3020 quincey.stohs@nebraska.gov
Terri Wilson Benefits Assistant 402.540.7933 terri.wilson@nebraska.gov
Classification & Compensation
  General Inquiries   DAS.ClassandComp@nebraska.gov
Analysts
Karen Bentz Analyst 402.471.4462/402.309.3256 karen.bentz@nebraska.gov
Elise Woodward Manager, Classification & Compensation 402.309.0983 elise.woodward@nebraska.gov
Derick Schoenauer Analyst 402.471.4121/402.310.1012 derick.schoenauer@nebraska.gov
Deb Tatro Analyst 402.840.0087 deb.tatro@nebraska.gov
Employee Relations
  1526 K Street, Suite 120
Lincoln, Nebraska 68508
Phone: 402.471.4106
Fax: 402.471.3394
 
Sean Davis Employee Relations Administrator 402.471.8292 sean.davis@nebraska.gov
Laura L Cooper Research Analyst 402.471.4460 laura.l.cooper@nebraska.gov
Catherine Habel Staff Assistant 402.471.3699 catherine.habel@nebraska.gov
Jodi Turner-Faust Administrative Assistant 402.471.4104 Jodi.turnerfaust@nebraska.gov

Risk Management

Name: Position: Phone: Email:
Risk Management
Allen Simpson Risk Manager 402.471.4436 allen.d.simpson@nebraska.gov
Angela Sears Administrative Assistant 402.471.2552 angela.sears@nebraska.gov
Dennys Espinoza-Sanchez Staff Assistant 402.471.2551 dennys.espinoza-sanchez@nebraska.gov

309 Task Force

Name: Position: Phone: Email:
309 Task Force Team
Michelle Potts Administrator 531.207.9029 michelle.Potts@nebraska.gov
Nick Pischel Architect 402.416.7462 Nick.Pischel@nebraska.gov
Gloria Eddins Business Manager/ADA Coordinator 402.471.3048 gloria.eddins@nebraska.gov
Gina Alber-Doose Training Coordinator 402.471.3515 Gina.Alber@nebraska.gov
Richard Noel Electrical Consultant
Chris Kreikemeier Mechanical Consultant
John Sinclair Architectural Consultant

 

TSB

Name: Position: Phone: Email:
TSB Administration Center
Mike Moerer Administrator 402.471.2897 Mike.Moerer@nebraska.gov
Karen Billings Administrative Assistant II 402.471.2898 Karen.Billings@nebraska.gov
Kim Frey Staff Assistant I 402.471.2897 Kim.Frey@nebraska.gov
TSB Rental & Service Centers:
Jason Frazier State Fleet Services Manager State Fleet Services Manager Jason.Frazier@nebraska.gov
Bryan Prenosil Automotive Technician 402.471.2381 Bryan.Prenosil@nebraska.gov
Alan Boyd Automotive Technician 402.471.2381 Alan.Boyd@nebraska.gov
Todd Wirka Automotive Mechanic II 402.471.2381 Todd.Wirka@nebraska.gov
Nadine Ponce Staff Assistant I 402.471.2381 Nadine.Ponce@nebraska.gov
Cody Davids State Transportation Services Manager 402.471.2391 Cody.Davids@nebraska.gov
Jim Davis Automotive Mechanic I 402.471.2391 Jim.Davis@nebraska.gov
Zachary Rose Automotive Services Worker 402.471.2391 Zachary.Rose@nebraska.gov
Rental Center (Lincoln Motor Pool): 402.471.2391
Service Center: 402.471.2381
Toll Free Number: 1.866.872.6510