Director’s Office

Name: Position: Phone: Email:
Jean Salisbury Executive Assistant 402.471.2331 jean.salisbury@nebraska.gov
ADA Task Force
Name: Position: Phone: Email:
Gloria Eddins ADA Coordinator, State of Nebraska   nebraska.ada.coordinator@nebraska.gov
Communications
Name: Position: Phone: Email:
Stevens Berry Chief Communications Officer 531.289.0060 Stevens.Berry@nebraska.gov
Continuity Administration
Name: Position: Phone: Email:
AmyLynn Creaney, MBCP Enterprise Continuity Manager 402.471.3984 AmyLynn.Creaney@nebraska.gov
General Counsel and Compliance
Name: Position: Phone: Email:
Michael Donley General Counsel 402.471.4114 michael.donley@nebraska.gov
Policy
Name: Position: Phone: Email:
Sarah Skinner Policy Advisor to the Director   Sarah.Skinner@nebraska.gov

Accounting

Contact Phone Number
Vacant 402-471-2582
Description Email Link
Automated Clearing House (ACH)
To send ACH email address update requests, include: Vendor Address Book Number, Tax ID Number, Vendor Name, Last four digits of bank account number, if a change request reason/justification Email
Address Book Issues
To email IRS Form W-9 to State Accounting Address Book Email
To request Address Book Search types V and PP be linked so payment will be issued to the address the company has requested Email
To request a change of Agency Contact information on the Treasurer's Deposit Document you must send the Address Book Number (search type D) to be updated Email
Address Book - Other questions Email
Archive
To send questions regarding the Archive process or about accessing the Archived records Email
Business Units, Grant and Fund Issues
To request activation of new business units, update current business units, in-activation of business units
To add category codes: 14 - Agency Use; 23 - Grants (State Colleges); 24 - CFDA numbers; 25 - Agency Use
To add or amend subledger descriptions
Email
To request a report suggesting which object codes should be removed or to submit list approved for removal of the object codes Email
To submit request for 40000 Fund with BU & Grant information Email
To request grant authorized amount or posting edit code changes for Fund 40000 grant business units. Authorized amount changes require a copy of the grant award to be faxed or attached to the email Email
To authorize a business unit to account for a fund's investment interest earnings, Investment Authorization Form, include data specified on form in your email Email
Payroll
To submit garnishments, wage attachments, court ordered withholding Email
To submit Agency Certification of Payroll Email
To request Agency Payroll staff be set up in execution control so they can submit prepayroll or to remove a user from execution control Email
To stop a warrant payment or request a replacement warrant for Payroll to be issued by State Accounting Email
Accounts Payable/Payment Questions
For Vendor Use - Inquiry on how to apply a payment received Email
To report issues with 1099's Email
Emergency request to have warrant pulled, normally Agency should use special handling. Request must include Warrant Number, Dollar Amount, and a short description such as payable or tax refund. This request must be made no later than 3:00 p.m. the day before the warrant is to be pulled. Email
To stop a warrant payment or request a replacement warrant for Accounts Payable to be issued by State Accounting Email
Fixed Assets
To request changes for depreciation overrides which can only be done by State Accounting Email
Purchasing
This link is used only when a receipt batch (batch type O) fails budget check and cannot be reversed by the agency. The O Batch number must be included in the email. Email
This link is used only when there is a financial problem with the purchase order. The purchase order number and a description of the problem must be included in the email, this may include rounding issues. Email
Pre-Audit
Use this link to notify State Accounting that you have batches ready for pre-audit review and posting. Be sure to include each batch number. All supporting documentation must be attached to the document. Email
Purchasing Card
Use this link to submit Purchasing Card applications, requests and inquiries to State Accounting Email
Volunteer Programs
Use this link to submit new or renewal Volunteer Programs Email

Central Finance

Accounts Payable
To send questions on invoices, Interagency Billing Transactions (IBT’s), Purchasing Card entries, etc. due from one of the Divisions within DAS Email
Accounts Receivable
To send questions regarding a billing received from DAS Email

Budget

Name: Position: Phone:
Lee Will Chief Financial Officer 402.471.4175
Neil Sullivan Deputy Chief Financial Officer 402.471.4179
Diane Regner Business Manager 402.471.2526

Budget Analysts and their assigned agencies:

Click on Analyst's name to view contact information and assigned agencies.

Contact Information:
402-471-4161
Email

  • 13 Dept. of Education
  • 32 Educational Lands and Funds, Board of
  • 34 Library Commission, Nebraska
  • 47 Educational Telecommuications Commission
  • 48 Postsecondary Education 50 State College System
  • 50 State Colleges
  • 51 University System
  • 54 Nebraska State Historical Society
  • 69 Art Council, Nebraska
  • 83 Community College Aid

Contact Information:
402-471-4171
Email

  • 23 Department of Labor
  • 37 Workers Compensation Court
  • 65 Administrative Services
  • 67 Equal Opportunity Commission
  • 77 Industrial Relations, Comm. of

Contact Information:
402-471-4173
Email

  • 18 Dept. of Agriculture
  • 29 Dept. of Natural Resources
  • 33 Game and Parks Commission
  • 36 Racing and Gaming Commission
  • 39 Brand Committee
  • 52 State Fair Board
  • 56 Wheat Board, Nebraska
  • 57 Oil and Gas Commission
  • 60 Ethanol Board, Nebraska
  • 61 Dairy Industry Dev. Board, Nebraska
  • 74 Power Review Board
  • 84 Dept. of Environment and Energy
  • 86 Dry Bean Commission 88 Corn Board, Nebraska
  • 89 Hemp Commission
  • 92 Grain Sorghum Board
  • 95 Dry Pea and Lentil Commission

Contact Information:
402-471-4173
Email

  • 05 Supreme Court
  • 11 Attorney General
  • 15 Board of Parole
  • 21 State Fire Marshal
  • 31 Military Department
  • 35 Liquor Control Commission
  • 46 Dept. of Correctional Services
  • 64 State Patrol
  • 78 Crime Commission
  • 94 Public Advocacy, Commission on

Contact Information:
402-471-4180
Email

  • 03 Legislative Council
  • 07 Governor/Policy Research
  • 08 Lieutenant Governor
  • 10 Auditor of Public Accounts
  • 25 Department of Health & Human Services
  • 28 Dept. of Veterans’ Affairs
  • 70 Foster Care Review Office
  • 81 Blind & Visually Impaired, Comm. for
  • 82 Deaf & Hard of Hearing, Comm. for

Contact Information:
402-471-4181
Email

  • 09 Secretary of State
  • 14 Public Service Commission
  • 24 Dept. of Motor Vehicles
  • 27 Dept. of Transportation
  • 40 Motor Vehicle Licensing Board
  • 68 Latino American Commission
  • 76 Indian Affairs, Commission on
  • 90 African American Affairs, Commission on

Contact Information:
402-471-4179
Email

  • 12 State Treasurer
  • 16 Dept. of Revenue
  • 72 Dept. of Economic Development
  • 93 Tax Equalization and Review Commission

Contact Information:
402-471-4174
Email

  • 19 Dept. of Banking
  • 22 Dept. of Insurance
  • 30 Electrical Division
  • 41 Real Estate Commission
  • 45 Barber Examiners, Board of
  • 53 Real Property Appraiser Board
  • 58 Engineers and Architects, Board of
  • 59 Geologists Board
  • 62 Land Surveyors, Board of Examiners
  • 63 Public Accountancy, Board of
  • 66 Examiners Abstracters, Board of
  • 73 Landscape Architects, Board of
  • 75 Investment Council
  • 85 Employees Retirement Board
  • 87 Accountability and Disclosure Commission
  • 91 Nebraska Tourism Commission

Program Systems Analysts

Name: Email:
Emi Giles Emi.Giles@nebraska.gov
Kurt Janousek Kurt.Janousek@nebraska.gov
Andew Spady Andew.Spady@nebraska.gov
Mark Watson Mark.Watson@nebraska.gov

Building

Administration
Name: Position: Phone: Email:
Brent Flachsbart Director 531.207.9029 brent.flachsbart@nebraska.gov
Joshua Thomson Executive Assistant 402.471.0418 joshua.thomson@nebraska.gov
Parking Services:
Name: Position: Phone: Email:
Roxane Earnest Parking Coordinator 402.471.3191 assbd.parking@nebraska.gov
Vacant Buildings and Excess Land (VBEL):
Name: Position: Phone: Email:
Greg Hood VBEL Manager 402.525.2903 greg.hood@nebraska.gov
Leasing Services:
Name: Position: Phone: Email:
Greg Hood Leasing Manager 402.525.2903 greg.hood@nebraska.gov
Johnny Knoche Leasing Coordinator 402.310.0176 johnny.knoche@nebraska.gov
Alexa Schoen Leasing Coordinator 402.405.5023 alexa.schoen@nebraska.gov
Design & Planning:
Name: Position: Phone: Email:
Janelle Wickersham Design Project Manager 402.937.5547 janelle.wickersham@nebraska.gov
April Leach-Sanna Design Project Manager 402.840.3361 april.leach-sanna@nebraska.gov
Construction Services
Name: Position: Phone: Email:
Brent Flachsbart Construction Manager 531.207.9029 brent.flachsbart@nebraska.gov
Project Managers:
Name: Position: Phone: Email:
Brent Beckman Construction Coordinator brent.beckman@nebraska.gov
Kevin Herr Construction Coordinator kevin.herr@nebraska.gov
Matt Shaw Construction Coordinator matt.shaw@nebraska.gov
Facilities Services
Name: Position: Phone: Email:
Steve Fehringer Operations Manager 308.218.7154 steve.fehringer@nebraska.gov
Julie Hendricksen Facilities Coordinator 402.471.0456 julie.hendricksen@nebraska.gov
Roxane Earnest Parking Coordinator 402.471.3191 assbd.parking@nebraska.gov
Central Region Facilities Staff:
Name: Position: Phone: Email:
Dave Brooks Central Regional Maintenance Manager 402.471.0437 dave.brooks@nebraska.gov
Mike Heaps Maintenance Manager II 402.450.8379 mike.heaps@nebraska.gov
Aaron Hogg Facility Maintenance Supervisor
501 Building (OCIO)
Ferguson Mansion
Governor's Mansion or Residence
Chief Standing Bear (EXEC)
State Lab Facility
State Surplus Facility
402.219.2058 aaron.hogg@nebraska.gov
Aubrey Gerlach Facility Maintenance Manager
Beatrice State Development Center
402.219.3766 aubrey.gerlach@nebraska.gov
Ervin Fessler III Facility Maintenance Manager
Lincoln Regional Center
Whitehall Campus
402.479.5451 ervin.fessler@nebraska.gov
Roger Novacek Facility Maintenance Supervisor
1526 Building
Nebraska State Office Building
TSB Center and TSB Gas Shack
East and South Garages
402.219.2790 roger.novacek@nebraska.gov
Eastern Region Facilities Staff:
Name: Position: Phone: Email:
Todd Aksamit Eastern Regional Maintenance Manager 402.595.2192 todd.aksamit@nebraska.gov
Jim Fuchs Facility Maintenance Specialist
State Patrol Troop B (Norfolk)
402.992.9987 jim.fuchs@nebraska.gov
Kevin Anderson Facility Maintenance Supervisor
Omaha State Office Building
Omaha Park II
State Patrol Troop A (Omaha)
402.616.6192 kevin.k.anderson@nebraska.gov
Kevin Wragge Facility Maintenance Supervisor
Norfolk Regional Center
State Patrol Troop B (Norfolk)
402.649.1376 kevin.wragge@nebraska.gov
Todd Schulte Facility Maintenance Technician
State Patrol Troop A (Omaha)
402.331.3333 todd.schulte@nebraska.gov
Western Region Facilities Staff:
Name: Position: Phone: Email:
Ed Szymanski Western Regional Maintenance Manager 308.224.5892 edward.szymanski@nebraska.gov
Dan Browitt Facility Maintenance Supervisor
Bridges
Youth Rehabilitation Treatment Center - Geneva
Youth Rehabilitation Treatment Center - Hastings
402.759.1188 daniel.browitt@nebraska.gov
Kevin Harris Facility Maintenance Supervisor
Law Enforcement Training Center
State Patrol Troop C (Grand Island)
308.379.7811 kevin.harris@nebraska.gov
Rich Hancock Facility Maintenance Manager
Kearney Maintenance Game and Parks
State Patrol Troop C Satellite (Kearney)
Youth Rehabilitation Treatment Center - Kearney
State Patrol Troop D Satellite (Lexington)
308.224.6026 richard.hancock@nebraska.gov
Rick Tanner Facility Maintenance Supervisor
Craft State Office Building (North Platte)
State Patrol Troop D (North Platte)
308.530.2860 rick.tanner@nebraska.gov
Steve Larson Facility Maintenance Specialist
State Patrol Troop E (Scottsbluff)
308.632.1303 steven.larson@nebraska.gov
 

 

 

Employee Relations

Name: Position: Phone: Email:
1526 K Street, Suite 120
Lincoln, Nebraska 68508
Phone: 402.471.4106
Fax: 402.471.3394
 
Dan Birdsall Employee Relations Administrator 402.471.8292 dan.birdsall@nebraska.gov
Vacant Deputy Employee Relations Administrator
Brenda Bestwick Administrative Programs Officer I 402.471.4104 brenda.bestwick@nebraska.gov
Laura Cooper HR Data Analyst 402.471.4460 laura.cooper@nebraska.gov

DAS Human Resources

Name: Position: Phone: Email:
Sean Davis Administrator   das.mypayroll@nebraska.gov
das.humanresources@nebraska.gov

Need employment verification?
Contact State Personnel at 402.471.2075

Materiel

Name: Position: Phone: Email:
Materiel Administration
Adam Kauffman Materiel Administrator 402-432-0121 adam.kauffman@nebraska.gov
Leslie Durr Materiel State Contracts Manager 402-471-2432 leslie.durr@nebraska.gov
Jennifer Sommars-Link Materiel Admin. & Legal Serv. Manager 402-471-1405 jennifer.sommarslink@nebraska.gov
State Purchasing Bureau
Front Desk 402-471-6500 as.materielpurchasing@nebraska.gov
Procurement Training Certification Inquiries   as.materielpurchasingtraining@nebraska.gov
Robert B. Taylor Procurement Manager 402-471-4123 robert.b.taylor@nebraska.gov
Matthew Hansen Procurement Manager 402-471-2302 Matthew.Hansen@nebraska.gov
Brook Taylor Procurement Specialist 402-471-4134 brook.taylor@nebraska.gov
Whitney Titov Vendor Performance Program Manager 402-471-3391 whitney.titov@nebraska.gov
Jason Lewin Procurement Training Coordinator 402-471-2412 jason.lewin@nebraska.gov
State Purchasing Bureau Records Request
Request Form

PDF

402-471-6500 as.recordsmaterielpurchasing@nebraska.gov
Purchasing - Commodities Team
Matthew Caddy Procurement Contracts Officer 402-471-1428 matthew.caddy@nebraska.gov
Clinton Paul Procurement Contracts Officer 402-471-1431 clinton.paul@nebraska.gov
Vicki Collins Procurement Contracts Officer 402-471-1427 vicki.collins@nebraska.gov
Josh Riekenberg Procurement Contracts Officer 402-471-8889 joshua.riekenberg@nebraska.gov
Brenda Sensibaugh Procurement Contracts Officer 402-471-4194 brenda.sensibaugh@nebraska.gov
Purchasing - Services Team
Connie Heinrichs Procurement Contracts Officer 402-471-0975 connie.heinrichs@nebraska.gov
Craig Palik Procurement Contracts Officer 402-471-1429 craig.palik@nebraska.gov
Dianna Gilliland Procurement Contracts Officer 402-471-4193 dianna.gilliland@nebraska.gov
Kelly Rowlands  Procurement Contracts Officer 402-471-0974 kelly.rowlands@nebraska.gov
Surplus Property
Shannon Morris Surplus Property Manager 402-471-3030 shannon.morris@nebraska.gov 
James ByBee Administrative Programs Officer 402-471-3896 james.bybee@nebraska.gov
Printing Services
Mitch Salomons Printing & Mail Services Manager 402-471-2215 mitchell.salomons@nebraska.gov
Heather Hinton Administrative Technician 402-471-4137 heather.hinton@nebraska.gov
John Morrison Pressroom/Digital Printing Supervisor 402-471-0879 john.morrison@nebraska.gov
Steve Crook Finishing/Mailing Supervisor 402-471-1801 steve.crook@nebraska.gov
Rose Wichers Copy Services Supervisor 402-471-1073 rosemary.wichers@nebraska.gov
Julie Runge Procurement Specialist 402-471-0882 Julie.runge@nebraska.gov
Shane Critel Capitol Copy Center 402-471-3770 shane.critel@nebraska.gov
Mail Center
Kevin Dunn State Mail Supervisor 402-471-2293 kevin.dunn@nebraska.gov

Personnel

Name: Position: Phone: Email:
Front Desk 402-471-2075  
Sean Davis State Personnel Director   sean.davis@nebraska.gov
Selena Klemptner Executive Assistant 402.429.2640 selena.klemptner@nebraska.gov
Talent Acquisition and SOS Temporary Program
General SOS Program Inquires 402.471.2075 State.TempProgram@nebraska.gov
Payroll 402.471.2075 das.mypayroll@nebraska.gov
Workers’ Compensation / FMLA 402.471.2075 DAS.HumanResources@nebraska.gov
Kaitlyn Betz SOS Program Manager 402.471.2075 Kaitlyn.Betz@nebraska.gov
Dawn Bowling SOS Payroll Specialist 402.471.4461 dawn.bowling@nebraska.gov
Training & Development
General Inquiries   das.statetraining@nebraska.gov
Brian Svik Director of Workforce Training and Development 402.432.1375 Brian.Svik@nebraska.gov
Renae Prieto Training & Development Manager 402-350-7596 renae.prieto@nebraska.gov
Austin Larson Learning and Development Specialist 402-326-0961 austin.larson@nebraska.gov
Tracy Poppe Learning and Development Specialist 531-510-8505 tracy.poppe@nebraska.gov
Wellness & Benefits
General Inquiries   as.employeebenefits@nebraska.gov
Christy Osentowski Administrator, Employee Wellness & Benefits 402.471.2832/402.219.2470 christy.osentowski@nebraska.gov
Kris Bourke Benefits Accounting 402.890.6782 kris.bourke@nebraska.gov
Shannon Soriente Benefits Specialist 402.314.7058 shannon.soriente@nebraska.gov
Jennifer Norris Benefits Analyst 402.480.9728 jennifer.norris@nebraska.gov
Terri Wilson Benefits Assistant 402.540.7933 terri.wilson@nebraska.gov
Mariah Koch Benefits Assistant 402.499.3020 mariah.koch@nebraska.gov
Teammate Engagement and Recognition
General Inquiries   as.teammateengagementandrecognition@nebraska.gov
Carole Bates Special Programs and Marketing Manager 402.326.4417 carole.bates@nebraska.gov
Classification & Compensation
General Inquiries   DAS.ClassandComp@nebraska.gov
Analysts
Lindsey Breece Manager, Classification and Compensation 402.309.3256 lindsey.breece@nebraska.gov
Sandra Mueller Analyst 402.310.1012 sandra.mueller@nebraska.gov
Olivia Lancaster Analyst 402.310.1207 olivia.lancaster@nebraska.gov
Ryan Radke Analyst 402.309.0983 ryan.radke@nebraska.gov

Risk Management

Name: Position: Phone: Email:
Risk Management
Dan Birdsall Interim Risk Manager 402.471.8292 dan.birdsall@nebraska.gov
Angellica Shasteen Administrative Programs Officer 402.471.2552 angellica.shasteen@nebraska.gov
Administrative Technician 402.471.2551

309 Task Force

Name: Position: Phone: Email:
309 Task Force Team
Sarah Skinner Administrator 402.419.4229 Sarah.Skinner@nebraska.gov
Nick Pischel Architect 402.416.7462 Nick.Pischel@nebraska.gov
Gloria Eddins Business Manager/ADA Coordinator/Interim Training Coordinator 402.471.3048 gloria.eddins@nebraska.gov
Ed Bergstraesser Electrical Consultant
Chris Kreikemeier Mechanical Consultant
Alan Ebner Architectural Consultant

TSB

Name: Position: Phone: Email:
TSB Administration Center
Mike Moerer Administrator 402.471.2897 Mike.Moerer@nebraska.gov
Kim Frey Staff Assistant I 402.471.2897 Kim.Frey@nebraska.gov
Nadine Ponce Administrative Programs Officer 402.471.2898 Nadine.Ponce@nebraska.gov
TSB Rental & Service Centers:
Jason Frazier State Fleet Services Manager 402.471.2381 Jason.Frazier@nebraska.gov
Alan Boyd Automotive Technician 402.471.2381 Alan.Boyd@nebraska.gov
Todd Wirka Automotive Mechanic II 402.471.2381 Todd.Wirka@nebraska.gov
Samantha Reinhardt Office Specialist 402.471.2381 Samantha.Reinhardt@nebraska.gov
Brandon Nissen State Transportation Services Manager 402.471.2391 Brandon.Nissen@nebraska.gov
Jim Davis Automotive Mechanic I 402.471.2391 Jim.Davis@nebraska.gov
Zachary Rose Automotive Services Worker 402.471.2391 Zachary.Rose@nebraska.gov
Rental Center (Lincoln Motor Pool): 402.471.2391
Service Center: 402.471.2381
Toll Free Number: 1.866.872.6510