Department of Administrative Services - Director's Office

From the Director's Desk



Teammates,

Throughout October, we celebrated <u>Teammate Recognition Month in Nebraska</u>. We have an incredible team here at the State of Nebraska, with our teammates working hard to provide high-level customer service to the people of Nebraska. I'm very thankful that Administrative Services is responsible for administering the <u>State's recognition program</u>.

While I was sad to miss this year's recognition events and programming, our Teammate Engagement and Recognition team traveled throughout Nebraska, honoring our state teammates for both their years of service to the State at various Excellence in State Service ceremonies, and for their leadership at our Excellence in Leadership Reception with Governor Ricketts.

This year, we honored over 2,100 teammates who celebrated over 31,500 combined years of service. I want to congratulate our DAS teammates who are celebrating career milestones this year including:

Alija Ibrahimpasic – Central Finance – 5 years of service

Amara Block – Materiel Division – 5 years of service

Caleb Witt – Accounting Division – 5 years of service

Cassie Harre – Central Finance – 5 years of service

Catherine Habel – State Personnel Division – 5 years of service

Christy Osentowski – State Personnel Division – 5 years of service

Dawn Bowling – Human Resources – 5 years of service

Derick Schoenauer – State Personnel Division – 5 years of service

John Knoche – Building Division – 5 years of service

Kevin Workman – State Personnel Division – 5 years of service

Kevin Halvorson – Human Resources – 5 years of service

Kevin Le – Accounting Division – 5 years of service

Michael Hendrickson – Materiel Division – 5 years of service

Robert Taylor - Materiel Division - 5 years of service

Rocky Newman – Building Division – 5 years of service

Roger St. Aubyn Euter – Center of Operational Excellence – 5 years of service

Shannon Soriente – State Personnel Division – 5 years of service

Steven Fehringer – Building Division – 5 years of service

Vicki Collins – Materiel Division – 5 years of service

Benjamin Wilson – Accounting Division – 10 years of service

Bevan Flynn – Building Division – 10 years of service

Christopher Duncan – Building Division – 10 years of service

David Brown – Building Division – 10 years of service

James Bybee – Materiel Division – 10 years of service

Jennifer Sommars-Link – Materiel Division – 10 years of service

Michael Hightower – Building Division – 10 years of service

Steven Hurt – Building Division – 10 years of service

Dianna Gilliland – Materiel Division – 15 years of service

Inna Karpyuk – Center of Operational Excellence – 15 years of service

Jan Schoonover – Accounting Division – 15 years of service

Jim Fuchs – Building Division – 15 years of service

John Morrison – Materiel Division – 15 years of service

William Lux - Building Division - 15 years of service

Krista Davis – Accounting Division – 20 years of service

Todd Wirka – Transportation Services Bureau – 20 years of service

Angela Angel – Materiel Division – 25 years of service

Diane Peregoy – Building Division – 25 years of service

Karen Billings – Transportation Services Bureau – 25 years of service

Robert DePriest – Building Division – 25 years of service

Craig Podany – Building Division – 30 years of service

James Mika – Building Division – 30 years of service

Annette Wilson – Accounting Division – 35 years of service

Jeffrey McCain – Building Division – 35 years of service

Nyla Thomsen – Accounting Division – 35 years of service

Steve Whitmarsh – Materiel Division – 35 years of service

Todd Aksamit – Building Division – 35 years of service

John Barron - Materiel Division - 45 years of service

As part of the Excellence in Leadership Reception, we recognized our DAS teammates Leslie Durr, Amy Stephen, and Janelle Wickersham as incredible leaders within our Department.

This month, we will also be honoring over 150 military and veteran teammates as part of our Military Recognition Program. A special thank you to our DAS teammates below for their service to our country and the people of Nebraska!

- Bryan Falk
- Cindy Triplett
- Gabriel Meister
- John Lutzow
- Joseph Homan
- Mitchell Salomons
- Shaun Waterbury
- Yancey Cortner

I'd also like to officially welcome Carole Bates to the team at DAS. Carole will be leading our Engagement and Recognition efforts as DAS Special Programs and Marketing Manager. Welcome to the team Carole and thank you for your great work during Teammate Recognition Month!

Finally, thank you to our State Personnel team, including Kevin Workman, Christy Osentowski, and Carole, for their incredible leadership and planning of our teammate recognition programming. This year's programming took a lot of extra coordination, communication, and flexibility due to personnel changes, but the team came together to honor our teammates!

Regards,

Jason Jackson
Director, Nebraska Department of Administrative Services