Department of Administrative Services - Director's Office

From the Director's Desk



Teammates,

During October, we celebrated Teammate Recognition Month in Nebraska. It's a source of enjoyment and pride for me that Administrative Services is responsible for the State's recognition program. Throughout the month, me and other leaders in State Personnel traveled throughout Nebraska, honoring our state teammates for their years of service to the State at various Excellence in State Service ceremonies. Last week, we wrapped up our Teammate Recognition Month activities with an Excellence in State Service ceremony featuring Governor Pete Ricketts.

This year, we honored over 2,200 teammates who celebrated over 30,000 combined years of service. We have the best team here at the State of Nebraska. Our teammates work hard to provide high level customer service to the people of Nebraska. In my remarks around the State, I shared that the pandemic showed how important public service is to our State, communities, and neighbors, and thanked all the awardees for having chosen a career in State government.

I want to congratulate again our DAS teammates who are celebrating career milestones this year including:

- Robert Lake Accounting Division 5 years of service
- Delbert Gitchel Building Division 5 years of service
- Enma Hernandez Building Division 5 years of service
- Eric Maher Director's Office 5 years of service
- Matthew Singh Director's Office 5 years of service
- Whitney Titoy Materiel Division 5 years of service
- Nicholas Pischel Task Force for Building Renewal 5 years of service

- Zachary Rose Transportation Services Bureau 5 years of service
- Angela Sears Risk Management Office 5 years of Service
- Kevin Harris Building Division 10 years of service
- Julie Hendricksen Building Division 10 years of service
- Anthony Jacobs Building Division 10 years of service
- Roger Novacek Building Division 10 years of service
- Jimmy Wood Building Division 10 years of service
- Sonya Caldwell Materiel Division 10 years of service
- Kaitlyn Betz State Personnel Division 10 years of service
- Patricia Steiner State Personnel Division 10 years of service
- Michelle Thompson Accounting Division 15 years of service
- David Brooks Building Division 15 years of service
- Donna Rauert Building Division 15 years of service
- Christina Kelly Materiel Division 15 years of service
- Annette Walton Materiel Division 15 years of service
- Steven Crook Materiel Division 20 years of service
- Alan Boyd Transportation Services Bureau 20 years of service
- Greg Hood Building Division 25 years of service
- Marvin Jiskra Building Division 30 years of service
- Steven Robertson Building Division 30 years of Service
- Amir Azimi Building Division 35 years of service
- Rick Kluender Building Division 35 years of service
- Gary Lovitt Building Division 35 years of service
- Steven Urban Building Division 40 years of service

I also want to thank our State Personnel team, including Kevin Workman, Christy Osentowski, and especially Stacey Dvorak for their leadership of our teammate recognition programming.

Keep an eye out as we will be honoring our military and veteran teammates as well as those teammates being recognized at our Excellence in Leadership award ceremony later this month.

Regards,

Jason Jackson

Director, Department of Administrative Services