
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

The State of Wyoming Self-insures its automobile liability exposures in accordance with Wyo. 
Stat. §§ 1-41-101 - 1- 41-111. The limits of liability for automobile claims is $250,000 per 

claimant and $500,000 per occurrence (Wyo. Stat. §1-39-118). This serves as proof of financial 
responsibility for the State in accordance with Wyoming State Law. 

If you require additional information, please contact: 

State of Wyoming 
Department of Administration & Information 

General Services Division 
Risk Management Section 

700 W. 21st Street 
Cheyenne, WY 82002 

NEBRASKA AUTO LIABILITY INSURANCE IDENTIFICATION CARD 
THIS CARD MUST BE KEPT IN THE INSURED VEHICLE AND PRESENTED UPON DEMAND 

Effective Dates: July 1, 2013 to June 30, 2014 
 
 
Under the provisions of Neb. Rev. Stat. § 81-8,239.01 (Reissue 2008), the State of Nebraska purchases 
excess insurance for property, automobile, and crime, but is self-insured for a portion of any loss.  If you 
believe you have suffered a loss, a claim may be filed with the State Claims Board, and, if approved, will 
be paid from the State Tort Claims Fund or State Insurance Fund.  The State retains all rights and 
immunities under the State Tort Claims Act, Neb. Rev. Stat. § 81-8,209 et seq. (Reissue 2008), and any 
other provisions of law. 

What to Do in Case of an Accident 
1. Obtain the following information: 

• Name, address, and phone number of each driver, passenger and witness 
• Name of Insurance Company 
• Policy Number for each vehicle involved 

 

 
2. Please file your claim with: 

• NRMA: PO Box 85210, Lincoln, NE 68501 
• 402.742.9220 Toll Free: 800.642.6671 

 

Office of Risk Management: PO Box 94974, Lincoln, Nebraska 68509-4974 
Phone: 402-471-2551 / Fax: 402-471-2800 


