Screen image of this step


To purge a position enter a “1” in the Security Business Field after initially bringing up the position record.  You do not need to complete any of the other steps.

 

Then click OK and Close.

 

WARNING: If you change the Security Business Field to a "1" make sure the Budget Status Code is a "C".

 

Note: Purging a position will not only eliminate the position but also will erase all history related to the position. It is your responsibility to ensure you are in compliance with State Data Retention Regulations.

Next Step


Table of Contents  Topic Overview