Administrative Services

STATE ACCOUNTING

State Accounting

Home

About

Contact

FAQs

LINK website

State Accounting Contacts

Contact State Accounting with Specific Request or View State Accounting Personnel

Listed below are links to specific email addresses which should only be used to send an email to State Accounting to request the functions identified in the Description column. All other requests for assistance should be submitted to the IMS Help Desk. Emails submitted using these links below that do not pertain to the specific issue described will not be answered. If your request requires a form to be completed, fill out the form and then attach it to the email. DO NOT ATTEMPT TO INCLUDE ANY INFORMATION OTHER THAN WHAT IS IN THE DESCRIPTION COLUMN. We cannot guarantee any additional information will reach the correct person.

When you click on the link in the right hand column your default email will open with an entry in the subject line. DO NOT CHANGE THE SUBJECT LINE OF THE EMAIL. 

Jump to a section:

ACH | Address Book | Archive | Business Units/Grants/Fund Issues |Payroll | Encumbrances | Fixed Assets | Purchasing | Pre-Audit | Purchasing Card | Volunteer Programs

Description
Email Link
Automated Clearing House (ACH)

To send ACH email address update requests, include: Vendor Address Book Number, Tax ID Number, Vendor Name, Last four digits of bank account number, if a change request reason/justification

Email

Address Book Issues

To email IRS Form W-9 to State Accounting Address Book

Email

To request Address Book Search types V and PP be linked so payment will be issued to the address the company has requested

Email

To request a change of Agency Contact information on the Treasurer's Deposit Document you must send the Address Book Number (search type D) to be updated

Email

Address Book - Other questions

Email

Archive

To send questions regarding the Archive process or about accessing the Archived records

Email

Business Units/Grant/Fund Issues

To request activation of new business units, update current business units, in-activation of business units
To add category codes: 14 - Agency Use; 23 - Grants (State Colleges); 24 - CFDA numbers; 25 - Agency Use
To add or amend subledger descriptions

Email

To request a report suggesting which object codes should be removed or to submit list approved for removal of the object codes

Email

To submit request for 40000 Fund with BU & Grant information

Email

To request grant authorized amount or posting edit code changes for Fund 40000 grant business units. Authorized amount changes require a copy of the grant award to be faxed or attached to the email

Email

To authorize a business unit to account for a fund's investment interest earnings, Investment Authorization Form, include data specified on form in your email

Email

Payroll

To submit requests for payroll card enrollment

Email

To request an employee's Expense Reimbursement be credited to their payroll card. Before making this request the employee must have physically received their payroll card

Email

To submit garnishments, wage attachments, court ordered withholding

Email

To make interim payroll request

Email

To submit Agency Certification of Payroll

Email

To request a duplicate W-2, include employee name, address book number, year for requested W-2. This is returned to agency. Agency personnel verify address is correct in the Payroll and Financial Center before forwarding to the employee

Email

To request a Leave Adjustment

Email

To request Agency Payroll staff be set up in execution control so they can submit prepayroll or to remove a user from execution control

Email

To submit summary of variance between GL & Payroll Register

Email

To stop a warrant payment or request a replacement warrant for Payroll to be issued by State Accounting

Email

Accounts Payable/Payment Questions

For Vendor Use - Inquiry on how to apply a payment received

Email

To report issues with 1099's

Email

Emergency request to have warrant pulled, normally Agency should use special handling. Request must include Warrant Number, Dollar Amount, and a short description such as payable or tax refund. This request must be made no later than 3:00 p.m. the day before the warrant is to be pulled.

Email

To stop a warrant payment or request a replacement warrant for Accounts Payable to be issued by State Accounting

Email

Encumbrances

To have State Accounting load your encumbrances

Email

To decline having State Accounting load your encumbrances

Email

Fixed Assets

To request changes for depreciation overrides which can only be done by State Accounting

Email

Purchasing

This link is used only when a receipt batch (batch type O) fails budget check and cannot be reversed by the agency. The O Batch number must be included in the email.

Email

This link is used only when there is a financial problem with the purchase order. The purchase order number and a description of the problem must be included in the email, this may include rounding issues.

Email

Pre-Audit

Use this link to notify State Accounting that you have batches ready for pre-audit review and posting. Be sure to include each batch number. All supporting documentation must be attached to the document.

Email

Purchasing Card

Use this link to submit Purchasing Card applications, requests and inquiries to State Accounting

Email

Volunteer Programs

Use this link to submit new or renewal Volunteer Programs

Email

 

State Accounting Staff

Name
Function
Phone
Email

Jerry Broz

Administrator

402.471.0600

jerry.broz@nebraska.gov

Annette E Wilson

Administrative Secretary

402.471.2581

annette.wilson@nebraska.gov

Business Process Support

Deb Schnell

Business Process - Supervisor

402.471.0607

deb.schnell@nebraska.gov

Julie Perez

Business Process - Sales, Fixed Assets

402.471.0628

julie.perez@nebraska.gov

Chris Voss

Business Process - Financials

402.471.0607

chris.voss@nebraska.gov

Jan Schoonover

Business Process - Distribution/Manufacturing

402.471.0615

jan.schoonover@nebraska.gov

Jonathan Robeson

Business Process - Payroll, User Productivity

402.471.4998

jon.robeson@nebraska.gov

Jacey Schmidt

Business Process - HR

402.471.0621

jacey.schmidt@nebraska.gov

Business Technical Support

Lacey Pentland

Business Technical Support - Lead Supervisor

402.471.1462

lacey.pentland@nebraska.gov

Kirk Bintz

Business Technical Support

402.471.1463

kirk.bintz@nebraska.gov

Sue Ferguson

Business Technical Support

402.471.2238

sue.ferguson@nebraska.gov

Joel Johnson

Business Technical Support

402.471.1467

joel.johnson@nebraska.gov

Dwane Rauscher

Business Technical Support

402.471.0609

dwane.rauscher@nebraska.gov

Financial Reporting

Sheryl Hesseltine

Systems Manager

402.471.0610

sheryl.hesseltine@nebraska.gov

Ramona Hartley Kruback

Business Units

402.471.0622

ramona.hartley@nebraska.gov

Shannon Muffly

Fiscal Reporting

402.471.0616

shannon.muffly@nebraska.gov

Jennifer Mai

Fiscal Reporting

402.471.6621

jennifer.mai@nebraska.gov

Fiscal Operations

Lily Kathee

Grants Manager

402.471.0601

lily.kathee@nebraska.gov

Doris Gunn

Grants, Purchasing Card

402.471.1465

doris.gunn@nebraska.gov

Vivian Jellsey

Address Book

402.471.0603

vivian.jellsey@nebraska.gov

Kelly Porath

Master Lease, Bank Reconciliation

402.471.0620

kelly.porath@nebraska.gov

Maggie Vanderford

Address Book

402.471.0604

maggie.vanderford@nebraska.gov

Internal Control and Pre-Audit Support

Curtis Youngman

Internal Controls & Pre-Audit Manager

402.471.0602

curtis.youngman@nebraska.gov

Nyla Thomsen

Internal Controls, Pre-Audit, Suggestions

402.471.4459

nyla.thomsen@nebraska.gov

Gail L Witzki

Internal Controls & Pre-Audit

402.471.1417

gail.witzki@nebraska.gov

Payroll & Accounts Payable

Ron Carlson

Operations Manager

402.471.0619

ron.carlson@nebraska.gov

Jeff Schamp

Payroll Manager

402.471.1460

jeff.schamp@nebraska.gov

Barbara Arendt

Accounts Payable

402.471.0612

barbara.arendt@nebraska.gov

vacant

Payroll

402.471.0605

as.stateaccounting@nebraska.gov

Susan Krejdl

Wage Attachments

402.471.0614

susan.krejdl@nebraska.gov

Dixie Welter

Wage Attachments

402.471.0613

dixie.welter@nebraska.gov

Central Finance Staff

Ann Martinez

Controller

402.471.4135

ann.martinez@nebraska.gov

Vickie Kress

Accountant

402.471.0424

Vickie.Kress@nebraska.gov

Accounts Payable

Janis Donelson

Accountant

402.471.2888

janis.donelson@nebraska.gov

Jackie Kaup

Accounting Clerk

402.471.2762

jackie.kaup@nebraska.gov

Janice Christensen

Accounting Clerk

402.471.4101

janice.christensen@nebraska.gov

Accounts Receivable

Stacey Kearney

Accountant

402.471.3850

stacey.kearney@nebraska.gov

Patty Cook

Accounting Clerk

402.471.1378

patricia.cook@nebraska.gov

Jeff Rardin

Accounting Clerk

402.471.1520

jeff.rardin@nebraska.gov

Jennifer White

Accounting Clerk

402.471.3451

jennifer.white@nebraska.gov

Lisa Linville

Accounting Clerk

402.471.8031

lisa.linville@nebraska.gov

Budget

Andrew Vanek

Budget Officer

402.471.3265

andrew.vanek@nebraska.gov

vacant

Accountant

402.471.2591

Jeff Filbert

Budget Analyst

402.471.1017

jeffery.filbert@nebraska.gov

Rita Pracht

Accountant

402.471.0646

rita.pracht@nebraska.gov

Tom Bliemeister

Budget Analyst

402.471.0983

thomas.bliemeister@nebraska.gov